Home
IMG_9530

Sun Dried Tomato Chipotle Chicken Enchiladas

Sun Dried Tomato, Chipotle Chicken Enchiladas

A visitor prompted me to make chicken enchiladas for dinner.  The only problem, I had no tomato sauce and no enchilada sauce.   As if I was a contestant on “Chopped”, I ran to my pantry, found a can of stewed tomatoes, a can of chipotles in adobo sauce and a jar of sun dried tomatoes.   Aye yi, yi.   This will have to do.   In the blender I tossed the can of tomatoes, a couple chipotle peppers with sauce and a couple tablespoons of sun dried tomatoes.   It was a little spicy but, flavorful.  On the stove it went.

In another pan I added shredded chicken to sautéed onion and sweet bell pepper mixture seasoned with (cumin, paprika, coriander, ancho chili powder, salt and pepper)

Dipped the corn tortillas (lightly sautéed) into the sauce, rolled a tablespoon of chicken mixture with a cheese mixture in to the casserole pan.  I topped the finished enchilada tray with sauce and more cheese and baked at 350 for 20 minutes.     My question to you, “What wine would you like with this dish?”  Cabernet, Chianti or Rioja?

 

Leave a Reply

